PDA

View Full Version : cannot execute ge.exe file. please reinstall 311



bonglastik
12-10-2017, 07:27 PM
please help me on this anyone how to fix this error

GM_Drac
12-11-2017, 12:24 PM
Hello,

Unfortunately, you will need to reinstall the client.
Please follow these steps:

1. Remove you GE folder completely, also from bin.
2. Reinstall the game with a different name, i. e: Granado Espada 2.

This should fix the issue. If you experience further problems, please don't hesitate to contact us any time.

Thank you,
GEEU TEAM

SleepnDreamn
12-11-2017, 03:00 PM
Long time ago I had similar problem of Ge.exe missing for no good reason. I learned that it was Avast that took it way. You might want to see what is in your anti virus quarantined files and also add GE folder to excluded.

Now I always have GE folder in excluded list for anti virus just to avoid problems like that. It's not really a case of Ge.exe being at fault, but it calling Xtrap on. Xtrap <-> Av relation is weird. One can make the other look like virus or as hacking attempt and close the game in matter of seconds after logging in.