Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Administrator GEEU_Team's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    463
    Post Thanks / Like

    How to solve GE client error situation / revision / reinstall / patch / launcher

    Hello GEEU Fans,

    Sometimes, You may come across an error message when you try to run GE, "You need to reinstall the game.". The following guide is a good solution in those GE client error situation without reinstalling the game.


    [ Type of Errors ]

    - release / ge.exe file error
    - Runtime error
    - GE Client Error: Client file error (Including ipf file error.)
    - etc


    To fix the problem, go to GE folder first.

    - C:\Eurogamez\Granado Espada

    1. revisions_v2.txt : Patch list file

    2. updater.revision.txt : Showing the current latest patch number.



    When you open the two files. you could see as follows.

    (1) revisions.v2.txt
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    3440.zip
    3445.zip
    3450.zip
    3455.zip
    3465.zip
    3470.zip
    3475.zip
    3480.zip
    3485.zip
    3490.zip
    3495.zip
    3505.zip


    (2) updater.revision.txt
    3505


    To receive the past patch files and solve an error, you can edit both file as below.

    (You may choose to 5th previous file number or can take 3 ~ 6 or more if you want. But normally recommended around 5th file number.)


    (1) revisions.v2.txt
    .
    .
    .
    3440.zip
    3445.zip
    3450.zip
    3455.zip
    3465.zip
    3470.zip
    3475.zip
    3480.zip


    (2) updater.revision.txt
    3480

    After changing each file, if you run GE, you could run the game normally again.



    Thank you,
    YOUR GEEU TEAM
    Last edited by GEEU_Team; 02-03-2017 at 10:49 AM.

    GEEU TEAM Support Area:
    - Support Ticket: http://www.granado-espada.eu/en/Support/Support
    - Email Support: support@eurogamez.eu

    GEEU Website: http://www.granado-espada.eu/
    Game Download

  2. #2
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    How about this error. GE Client has stopped working? It occurs when I put my pass and user and stuck at loading screen.
    Please help thanks.

  3. #3
    Administrator GEEU_Team's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    463
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Nazgul View Post
    How about this error. GE Client has stopped working? It occurs when I put my pass and user and stuck at loading screen.
    Please help thanks.
    Hello,

    Did you have an error message? If you show us the screen shot of the situation, it could be helpful
    for us to check.


    Thank you,
    GEEU TEAM

    GEEU TEAM Support Area:
    - Support Ticket: http://www.granado-espada.eu/en/Support/Support
    - Email Support: support@eurogamez.eu

    GEEU Website: http://www.granado-espada.eu/
    Game Download

  4. #4
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by GEEU_Team View Post
    Hello,

    Did you have an error message? If you show us the screen shot of the situation, it could be helpful
    for us to check.


    Thank you,
    GEEU TEAM
    Hi, I'm afraid that there is no error I encounter when I loggin in. The problem is after I put my user and pass in login screen, the client auto close.

  5. #5
    Whistleblower orichalcont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    482
    Post Thanks / Like
    yo, i got runtime error
    tried the solution above and nope, not working at all.... please dont tell me to reinstall the game, cos if you do i think i'd better drop the game altogether.

    it was fine before the hotfix maintenance, so i dont know why i got the error now.

    edit edit*:
    is this error happen cos of missing patch files from from revisions_v2.txt, i mean, let say, IF in the .txt file there should be a file named 3315.zip after 3310.zip and IF in my game folder the file(3315.zip) is missing the game will give error?
    if so, can someone post their revisions_v2.txt file here, i need the list and yes, some files that are listed in my .txt file are missing from the game folder.

    edit, detail:
    this is my GE Folder looks like, as you might notice i miss some files from 3520 to 3565.


    the error code:




    the .txt files as well:
    http://www.filedropper.com/textfile
    Last edited by orichalcont; 04-05-2017 at 05:31 PM.
    "Could you please stop trying so desperately to fit in ?" - Yukinosita Yukino, My Youth Romantic Comedy Is Wrong As I Expected.

  6. #6
    Pioneer
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Posts
    46
    Post Thanks / Like
    What happens if you delete the zip files that updater downloaded, then edit the right files for updater revisions and revisionsv2 to match their last patch number? Will the updater work right?

  7. #7
    Whistleblower orichalcont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    482
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by SleepnDreamn View Post
    What happens if you delete the zip files that updater downloaded, then edit the right files for updater revisions and revisionsv2 to match their last patch number? Will the updater work right?
    i could bypass the runtime/uninstal error now, but i reset the revision updater to 0, so the game start patching from scratch again... (i hope it does work, tho) cos if i use the existing file, game does launch but give error about 'not reading dictionary.ipf, and some other files', and then freeze.

    on the other side, my pet in the farm would be dead, sigh
    "Could you please stop trying so desperately to fit in ?" - Yukinosita Yukino, My Youth Romantic Comedy Is Wrong As I Expected.

  8. #8
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    4
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi. Thanks for the reply GEEU_Team. I already login to the game, but I got this background
    Granado Espada 04.06.2017 - 21.39.33.01.jpg
    Granado Espada 04.06.2017 - 21.45.35.02.jpg

    Please help me fix this problem. Thank you so much!

  9. #9
    Whistleblower orichalcont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Posts
    482
    Post Thanks / Like
    i give up, the launcher just keep giving me error...
    less error than last time, and now it said something about cursor, bah.
    "Could you please stop trying so desperately to fit in ?" - Yukinosita Yukino, My Youth Romantic Comedy Is Wrong As I Expected.

  10. #10
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Excuse me, I got same problem with Nazgul and my GE has no sound.....how to fix it?
    Untitled-4.jpg
    Last edited by Tesalonika; 04-07-2017 at 04:26 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •