Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Whistleblower
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    154
    Post Thanks / Like

    Flickering Graphics on Win10 64

    Flickering Graphics on windows 10 64 bit, anyone else with this problem?
    Valkyrie Family

  2. #2
    Administrator EuroGameZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1,952
    Post Thanks / Like
    Sadly, this game is unstable on win10.
    The best is using 7 or xp or virtual machine.

    win7 support patch is also helpful : you can try this link

    Hope your problem can be improved.

  3. #3
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    if by "flickering" OP means soemthing like this:
    https://youtu.be/r7H9yPQ9E5s

    then indeed I am experiencing this on my main stationary PC
    also of 3 of PCs using windows10 this is only one showing troubles so maybe it is not simply issue of unstability of running it on win10?
    friend with alienware laptop running on win10 has no issue, my oldey laptop running win10 has no issue and only my main stationary unit has it

    and so far the only major differences I've managed to found if being desktop instead of laptop and using AMD GPU instead of NVIDIA one

    advising to use windows XP to run the game is tbh weird as WinXP is no longer even supported by microsoft, and win7 is likely to soon follow, and yet not everyone have resources to establish virtual machine for the sole reason of playing NavyField.

  4. #4
    Administrator EuroGameZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1,952
    Post Thanks / Like
    Fully agree, Trejgon,

    But Navyfield is old game and changing things sometimes dangerous, so Devs are so careful to change things.
    I also run this game with my win10 notebook and desktop and luckily has no issue to play.

    That's a valuable point that the AMD GPU is better than Nvidia for Navyfield.

    Of cause you fully updated your graphic card driver on the main PC?

    Please keep advise me to find the better machine setting for NF.

    Thank you

    Team EuroGameZ

  5. #5
    Pioneer
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    33
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hey ! I have the same flickering issue with Win 10 x64, but I do have both AMD GPU, CPU so that does not help! I do use a vm right now so I can play!

    Cheers,
    Wish

  6. #6
    Whistleblower
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    154
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by EuroGameZ View Post
    Sadly, this game is unstable on win10.
    The best is using 7 or xp or virtual machine.

    win7 support patch is also helpful : you can try this link

    Hope your problem can be improved.
    Patch is not running as administrator even when choose to
    Valkyrie Family

  7. #7
    Whistleblower
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    154
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Trejgon View Post
    if by "flickering" OP means soemthing like this:
    https://youtu.be/r7H9yPQ9E5s

    then indeed I am experiencing this on my main stationary PC
    also of 3 of PCs using windows10 this is only one showing troubles so maybe it is not simply issue of unstability of running it on win10?
    friend with alienware laptop running on win10 has no issue, my oldey laptop running win10 has no issue and only my main stationary unit has it

    and so far the only major differences I've managed to found if being desktop instead of laptop and using AMD GPU instead of NVIDIA one

    advising to use windows XP to run the game is tbh weird as WinXP is no longer even supported by microsoft, and win7 is likely to soon follow, and yet not everyone have resources to establish virtual machine for the sole reason of playing NavyField.
    Exactly same, And i believe that you guys should fix the game for win10 otherwise player base will be too low
    Valkyrie Family

  8. #8
    Administrator EuroGameZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1,952
    Post Thanks / Like
    Dear Defender,

    We will try our best.
    Reported this bug to Devs and they will focus on this.

    Team EuroGameZ

  9. #9
    World-Explorer Apollo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    60
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by Defender View Post
    Patch is not running as administrator even when choose to
    Make sure you are not running the game in compatibility mode i tried this and it caused alot of issues and make sure to run NF as admin before you play.

  10. #10
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    3
    Post Thanks / Like
    I got the same flickering. I had this before, when i tried to play on NA Servers, and they told me its the Ping that causes this to happen.
    Is there any way i can check my connection towards your servers, so i can get to know if the ping is the issue?
    Im located in Germany, where are your servers?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •