Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Pioneer
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like

    "Cannot find Application EXE File"

    Hi,

    Long time NFNA player here. Since the NA server capsized I'm moving here to the EU side.
    Problem is that my client isnt working. I keep getting this message "Cannot find Application EXE File" after clicking play in the launcher. Note that I have not touched anything during or after installation. Also it installed in the default path C:\Program Files ... etc. Needless to say, I'm running on Windows 10 latest patch.

    https://imgur.com/XVTs0IJ

    Welcoming any help.
    Thanks
    Last edited by Myron; 06-09-2018 at 01:43 PM.

  2. #2
    Whistleblower
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    Bordeaux/France
    Posts
    184
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hey,

    nice to read you!
    I think that is a firewall / antivirus problem: your nf.exe has been put into quarantine. Get it out of your antivirus vault and it should be OK.

    Other than that, there's nobody online anymore here... better go and join the new fleet mission server, that's where NFNA went some weeks ago.

  3. #3
    Pioneer
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like
    Yeah I figured that not many would be online but thought to give it chance anyway.
    NFNA recent merge was the last straw for me.
    Shame to see such a great game end.
    Oh well.

  4. #4
    Administrator GEEU_Team's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    718
    Post Thanks / Like
    Dear All,

    Even though the situation, we will gather people and will make this server playable.

    Help us dudellebowski !!! ^^'''

    Team EuroGameZ

    GEEU TEAM Support Area:
    - Support Ticket: http://www.granado-espada.eu/en/Support/Support
    - Email Support: support@eurogamez.eu

    GEEU Website: http://www.granado-espada.eu/
    Game Download

  5. #5
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    Hi

    I fixed this problem by first installing the NA version
    then I started the eu installer, which deleted the other version

    I have not tried since the merger of NA

  6. #6
    Pioneer
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by kisember View Post
    Hi

    I fixed this problem by first installing the NA version
    then I started the eu installer, which deleted the other version

    I have not tried since the merger of NA
    So you fixed it by installing the NA client prior to Fleet mission merger?

    Update: Installing NA didn't work unfortunately. I'm getting error code 0xA3C8 after the launcher updates for first time.

    https://imgur.com/TgfwPzu
    Last edited by Myron; 06-13-2018 at 07:49 AM.

  7. #7
    Rookie
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    2
    Post Thanks / Like
    If the NA installed now, do not start the launcher, just run the EU installer

  8. #8
    Rookie
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    same problem, old player here, had some nice times on old eu server...but now i can't get this game working again, tryed instaling old na then eu.. still same error

  9. #9
    Pioneer
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    15
    Post Thanks / Like
    Quote Originally Posted by doshin View Post
    same problem, old player here, had some nice times on old eu server...but now i can't get this game working again, tryed instaling old na then eu.. still same error
    I fixed the problem by installing visual c++ redistibutables packages. It was fixed by pure chance while installing some other game that needed the same software libraries that NF uses.

  10. #10
    Administrator EuroGameZ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    2,014
    Post Thanks / Like
    Thanks Myron !!

    Team EuroGameZ

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •